Ben Owen Memorial TT – Thus 23rd June

Congratulations to Fairly United CT and Zappi’s ladies for winning the respective Ben Owen trophies at this years event.  It was a great evening in Stadhampton!

Team of 4 From 5
Fairly United CT 1 (Men’s winners) 1:29:14
Newbury RC 1:32:58
DPCC 1:33:30
BMCC 1:35:31
Fairly United CT 2 1:36:42
Oxonian CC 1:38:23
Abingdon Feewhs Men 1:40:29
Cowley Rd Condors 1:42:46
Newbury RC Mixed 1:43:15
Zappis Women 1  (Ladies winners) 1:43:16
Outdoor Traders 1:46:39
Outdoor Traders Mixed 1:49:09
Cowley Rd Condors Women 1:51:02
DPCC Women 1:52:02
Abingdon Feewhs Ladies 1:57:13
Zappis Women 2 1:59:48

eFull results can be found via Mick Fountain’s website here:

Many thanks to Ron Smith for organizing the event, plus everyone else who once again ensured the event was a tremendous success.

Club social – Thursday 2nd June & Fairmile TT results 26th May

Club social – Thursday 2nd June

After the Club’s 10 mile TT champs next week on the H10/17r Southmoor course, there will be a Club social in the Lamb and flag at Southmoor from 20:00, see their website for a menu.
As a reminder the Club champs is open to 1st and 2nd claim members only, with 1st claim members given preference in the unlikely event of the TT being oversubscribed.

Fairmile TT results – Thursday 26th May
Steve Mead wins on a warm and fairly still Fairmile course, with Richard Gildea taking 2nd. Also there were notable rides from both under 16 riders: James Ashcroft equaled his course PB and Alex Bosley smashed his PB by 1m40s

DPCC Road races – Saturday 14th May

2015 ORRL - DPCC Round 2

On Saturday 14th May, DPCC will be hosting 2 road races:

First off is the Oxfordshire Road Race League (ORRL) round 1 starting at 09:30

Followed by the Ridgeway Spring Classic at 13:30

Both races will utilise the Great Shefford course (see here for a map of the race circuit), with many DPCC members volunteering their time to help host these prestigious events. Even if you are not helping on the day it would be great for club members, and friends of DPCC to come and show their support for what is planned to be a great day of racing.