Category Archives: Time Trials

2017 – Ben Owen Memorial TT Results

Thanks to all supporters, riders, timekeepers, marshals and particularly to Ron Smith for organising and to Christopher Owen for presenting the awards on the Evening.

Results: Full results

Ben Owen Memorial Trophy
1Fairly United CT - 11h 28m 32s
2Didcot Phoenix CC - 11h 28m 46s
3Newbury RC - 11h 29m 47s
Ben Owen Womens Trophy
1Cowley Road Condors CC1h 40m 16s
2Outdoor Traders CC1h 47m 52s
3Bicester Millennium CC1h 47m 56s
Fastest Men
1Tim Cartwright (NRC)20m 28s
2Chris Boddy (DPCC)21m 15s
3Mark Cox (FUCT)21m 20s
Fastest Women
1Katie Greves (CRCCC)23m 14s
2Michelle Lee (BMCC)24m 12s
3Aimee Jones (CRCCC)24m 44s

2017 - Ben Owen Memorial TT


A lovely sunny evening saw 23 riders turn out for the first event on the new “Abingdon 10” CC272 course, thanks as usual to all our volunteers. Next week sees the club 10 mile championships on the Southmoor H10/17R course, first rider off at 19:31. We are still looking for a start pusher and ideally two people to help put the CTT signs out (there are 5 signs needed for this course) – please email to volunteer.