Category Archives: Junior

XC – Rampage series winner

Gareth Davies made the top step of the popular Checkendon XC MTB rampage night race – round 4. He came 1st in the under 13 race, and also picked up 1st for the whole series after 3 consistent results in previous rounds. Results can be found here. Tim Davies also picked up 7th for the whole series in the Sport category.

Congratulations to Gareth and Tim!

Gareth Davies XC  1st

Christmas Cup Results

Congratulations to Tim Allen, Winner of the Christmas Cup

Christmas Cup winner 2014, Tim Allen

It was a dry but Very cold Boxing day on the CC241 course, with 13 riders making the start line. Many thanks to all the helpers and Time Keepers that enabled us to run this TT.

15Tim AllenDPCC24.364.47J
29Simon McGowanDPCC24.525.04V
32Neil MorrisDPCC26.146.42V
413Phil StaceyDPCC26.328.05
53Tim DaviesDPCC26.547.22V
67Simon PayneDPCC27.137.55V
711Martin StanleyDPCC27.208.03V
810Rich AbbottDPCC28.026.07V
98James LeachImperial RT28.20
104Geoff BookerOxonian28.22V
1111Mitch PurvisDPCC28.458.57V
126Alan ShuttleworthAltringham RC32.53V
131Mick FountainDPCC36.3113.19V

Weekend Roundup – new Club Record

RTTC National Championships

George Towersey and Oliver Clark were competing in the Junior RTTC National 10 mile Championships on Saturday 30th August, both riders had really impressive rides with George finishing in 13th with a time of 21m38s, and Oliver in 41st with 23m 35s. Full junior results.

On Sunday it was the turn of the Mens RTTC National Championships, with Phil Brown making the long trip to the fast Hull V718 course. Phil Finished 59th, with 86 of the 143 riders posted times under 20 minutes. Full mens results.

Phil’s ride of 19m 38s is a new Senior and Vets Club 10 record.

Congratulations Phil from all in the club!

Club Hill Climb Championships

Also on Sunday 31st August, the club hosted the annual hill climb championships on Crays pond followed by Streatley Hill.

Ron Smith had the fastest club time up Crays pond, with Tim Allen in second place just 3 seconds off his pace, with Martin Cairns from Reading CC in 3rd.

An hour later on the slopes of Streatley, David Ryan from Zappi’s CC was quickest with Tim Allen 2nd ahead of Ron Smith in 3rd.

After the times from both Climbs had been added it was apparent there would be a new champion in 2014

And so Tim Allen becomes Club Hill Climb Champion 2014.

DPCC Hill climb 2014

Congratulations Tim!

More photos of the hill climb here.

Full results:

#Start NoNameClubCrays pondStreatleyAggregateCat
17Tim AllenDPCC5.433.068.49J
210David RyanZappi's5.592.528.51
34Ron SmithDPCC5.403.148.54V
42Martin CairnsRCC5.463.179.03V
511D WotherspoonCome and Try It5.583.199.17
63Dan AtkinsDPCC6.143.149.28
713Bobby PearsonDPCC5.583.319.29
89T WillemsenCome and Try It5.583.349.32
98Harri JamesDPCC6.113.5010.01
105Steve MeadDPCC6.233.5010.13V
116Kevin StoppsDPCC6.534.0610.59
1212Ian MiddletonDPCC6.524.0811.00V
1315Chris VirgoDPCC7.124.3211.44
1414Darren AddisonDPCC8.195.2713.46V

Championship 10 Results

Championship 10 results - 29th May 2014 - Southmoor
Championship winner

George Towersey rode the Southmoor H10/17R course in 21 minutes 16 seconds to become club 10 mile champion 2014. In doing so George also chipped a big 20 seconds off the junior 10 mile record.

Steve Wright finished in 2nd spot with 21m 33s, and Steve Mead with 21m 43s to take third.




Thanks again to all our helpers on the night:

Start TK: Mick Fountain
Pusher: Simon Evans
Finish TK: Mark Scanlan
Number seller and number recorder: Steve Luck

Result 29th May 2014. H10/17r

#Start NoNameClubTime
111George TowerseyDPCC21.16
221Steve WrightDPCC21.33
313Steve MeadDPCC21.43
45Ron SmithDPCC22.04
56Neil AshcroftDPCC22.17
614Martin StanleyDPCC22.39
79Simon McGowanDPCC22.46
822Neil MorrisDPCC22.54
910Toby FranksDPCC22.59
1026Tom SeftonRP RT23.11
113Robert BriggsDPCC23.45
1217Mark WinksDPCC23.46
1320Allan AllcockDPCC23.46
1423Tim AllenDPCC23.55
158Pete WarwickDPCC24.32
167Steve WarwickDPCC24.40
1715Paul SolertiDPCC24.40
184Phill StaceyDPCC24.48
1925Jake SmithDPCC25.14
2012Harri JamesDPCC25.41
2124Tim DaviesDPCC26.02
2228Dimitri KalafatisDPCC26.11
2327Jeremy StambaughDPCC26.25
2416Seb CharlesworthDPCC27.49
2518Pete TantrumDPCCDNF
2619Zoe Ludwig-TantrumDPCCDNF