All posts by Webmin

CC241 – August 15th 10 Mile TT results

DPCC. CC241. August 2013.

Hi All,

Below are the results from our last evening time trial of the year. It was a damp evening but surprisingly quick conditions assuming you made it through the roundabouts in one piece!

Start TK Mark Winks
Pusher Duncan O;Reilly
Finish Steve Rowe
24 Aistis Simaitis OUCC 21:29
15 Rob Gray RAF CC 21:55
16 Eamonn Deeley Mid Oxon 21:58
20 Phil Brown DPCC 22:15
14 Mike Cooper DPCC 22:42
5 Neil Ashcroft DPCC 22:49
18 Ron Smith DPCC 22:55
27 Zac Purchase DPCC 23:25
26 Simon McGowan DPCC 23:41
19 Neil Morris DPCC 23:43
8 Iain Kent DPCC 24:06
25 Ben Reid OUCC 24:13
12 Sam Dorkings DPCC 24:17
6 Chris Gilligan 24:28
9 Robert Briggs DPCC 24:40
7 Ian Hillsdon DPCC 24:42
23 Steve Warwick DPCC 25:09
21 Jake Smith DPCC 25:12
10 Helen Taylor RAF CC 25:15
2 Simon Evans DPCC 25:29
11 William Annells DPCC 25:59
3 Kevin Stopps DPCC 26:50
13 Phil Prior OTCC 27:35
22 Jason Kwang DPCC 28:22
4 Tim Allen 28:25
17 Mitchell Purvis DPCC 28:31
1 Mick Fountain DPCC 28:33

2013 Award Evening – Trophy, standards and records claims

“With not long until the club dinner, it is time to claim trophies, standards and records for the 2012 season. Records and standard claims need to be backed up with evidence from either a CTT open results sheet or Didcot Phoenix club TT date. Details of trophy competitions, standard times and records are on the website. For clarification on claiming trophies etc. or to make your claim please email All claims must be received by Sunday 6th Jan for consideration by committee on 7th January 2013.
2011 trophy winners are reminded that their trophies need to be returned and they can email the same address to arrange collection.”

Fairmile on Thursday

Hi All,

Finally the weather looks like it is getting warmer, so hopefully this will mean some quick times on the Fairmile course this Thursday – the 24th May.  The night is a designated “Come and Try It” event,  so we welcome all newcomers; come along and have a go at your first Time Trial of the season!

See you there,



Annual Awards Dinner – With Flavio Zappi as guest speaker!

Title: Annual Awards Dinner
Location: The Bear at Home, North Moreton
Description: It’s the clubs Annual Awards Dinner, with Flavio Zappi as guest speaker!
Start Time: 19:00
Date: 2012-01-28

Once again it is time to take bookings for the club’s Annual Awards Evening, which is scheduled at the Bear in North Moreton on the 28th January 2012.  This year we have Flavio Zappi as our guest speaker and for those who don’t know him, Flavio is an Italian ex-pro cyclist who currently runs Zappi’s Cycling club in Oxford and continues to participate in road races throughout the UK.

Please can all trophy holders please return their cups and shields to Alan Allcock as soon as possible, ready for the engraving and presentation of this years honours.

Venue: The Bear at Home, North Moreton

Time: 19:00 (to eat at 19:30)

Cost: £23 (3 cources including service charge)

Menu and payment details

See you there!


[Additionally, if you wish to make an award claim, please email the following people by Friday 23rd December:


CC:, CC:]